The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities.

"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of foud there had been destroyed by pest damage Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly Away is considerably lower our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

The vice president of the a food distribution company with food storage in several cities made a claim that the pest control service offered by one of their pest control company has less damage than the other in different cities. And the best means for is fot them to return to the buzzoff for all their pest control service. This assumption is based on unjustifiable ground in which there some questions need to be answer.

First of all, the warehouse capacity in the palm city and wintervale need to account for, this will proof and evidence based on the quantity of food item in the warehouse. The vice president need to answer the question the varieties of foods their customers are demanding for that are presently in their warehouse. However, this will give an insight of the price range before such assumption could be made by the vice president.

Secondly, the charges by fly-away pest control company that is relatively high compare to buzzoff pest control company need some questions to be answer. The location of the company the where they are carrying out the services required by the fast food may be the variation in their price of service. Nevertheless, vice president assume the best means is to return to lesser price for pest control. Based on this assumption by the president there is need to provide a grounding evidence about the standard of operation in the both cities involve before the conclusion can me made. This may be as result of cost of materials needed to carry out pest control service in Palm city is relatively high than that of wintervale.

Furthermore, the disturbance of pest in palm city may vary significantly compare to that of wintervale. The vice president need to provide a solid evidence on the statistical analysis of the ranges of pest in both cities. And, there is need to make a clear indication of where the warehouse is located whether is a pest attracted area on not. So, if the vice president provide an information about this and answer question, this will give a clear incation based on the vice president assumption.

Finally, the cost that each companies involved spent on their services like staff benefit before or after the service need to be evaluated. When answer is provide to this question, then, the vice president assumption may be the best option for the company.

In conclusion ,the vice president made a claim of their loss compare to both companies involved in pest control to opt for the less loss services could be a best means, however, some questions need a justifiable answer by the vice president.