Government should offer college and university education free of charge to all student

The speaker makes a threshold claim that the college and university education should be made free to all student by the government. While I wholeheartedly agree with the speaker assertion, that is the part of government responsibility to ensure her citizen have access to free education, it of utmost importance to factors some challenge the government in question need to be address. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the speaker claim with the following reason and the question that need to be answer.

The chief main reason to have education is to develop and habit of learning that will elevate the status of individuals to an elite or sane in the society. Admittedly, having free access to education sponsored by the government will fulfill ones dream to become great in their choosing field of study. However, the need to access this opportunity might be restricted to some area of study where government find it worthy. This will impede some individual dreams that may not be interested in that area or field of study.

Secondly, by providing free education to student by the government can increase the economic prowess in the country such as in health sector, trading, and even in education. Understandably, the free education access is can also be incorporated in funding researches by the government which can result in a well put innovative ideas, and can generate a revenue for the government. Nevertheless, the funding provided by the government to carry out the research may not yield a fulfilling outcome leading to the loss at the government end.as a result of this, it may have a negative impact on the economy, for example, the government will not hesitate to innovatively invest it resources in such away to increase economic prowess.

Finally, having access to free education by the student lead to level of poverty reduction in the country. The acquired skills and education can earn a living by a great business ideas and the impact of the education and strategy will assist such individual in profit maximization. However, lack of job opportunity may hinder the progress of individuals, this point out to a solid evidence that the government need to strike a balance in providing jobs and free education and it can be bit challenging for the government.

In conclusion, the speaker claim education should be free for all student can have a great impact on the country and society at large, but other factors need to accentuate in other to strike a balance in other areas government need to provide free of charge like health, access to opportunities like business grant and all.