The following appeared in a memorandum written by the managing director of the Exeunt Theater Company:

“Now that we have moved to a larger theater, we can expect to increase our revenues from ticket sales. To further increase profits, we should start producing the plays that have been most successful when they were performed in our nation’s largest cities. In addition, we should hire the Adlib Theater Company’s director of fund-raising, since corporate contributions to Adlib have increased significantly over the three years that she has worked for Adlib.”

the author avers that the company can expect to increase the revenue from ticket sales.To support this assertion the author states that the company has moved to a larger theater. Moreover, the author asserts to produce the plays that have been successfull in large cities and to hire the Adib theater company's director of fund raising ,since corporate contribution to adib have increased over three years that she has worked for Adib. The argument is fulll of flaws and is open to alot of question since it provides meager assertionn and dubious assumptions.

First, the author states that because the company has moved to larger theater , their revenues can be expected to increase from ticket sale. the author does not provide any evidences to support this assertion. the author failed to realise other factors that contribute to the success of theater such as hygenic food, low price, healthy ambience, good service. As the author failed to eliminate these possibilities the argument need not be relevant.

Second the author assumed that plays that were successful in other cities will be successfull in the city where exeunt theater located. This is flawed and irrelogical. we cannot assumed that what is successful in one or more cities will likewise be successfull in other city since the people's perception and likeness differs. Moreover, the plays that were successfull several years ago might not success this year. To strengthened the argument the author should conduct a survey showing that people like such plays.

Third, the author recommends to hire a Adib,s theater company director of fund raising ,since corporate contribution to adib have increased over three years that she has worked for Adib. this is flawed and unsupported claim as the author failed to answer several important questions such as what is the surity that the director is the only person responsible for corporate contribution to adib ? will she be able to adapt herself in the working environment of exeunt theater company? will the cost of the play be affordable? Due to unconvinced answer to these questions one is left will the claim that it is more of a wishfull thinking rather than substantive evidences. So the argument has no legs to stand on.

Because the author left out several key issues it is not sound or persuasive, the argument is full of assumptions where author has assumed alot of unsubstantiated evidences . had the author included above mentioned points into view the argument would have been incontrovertible.