The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meal

The feedback from the parent of a student regarding the management's decision in changing the cafeteria vendor, is highly welcomed.

However, the parent's reason stating that the vendor replacement, needs to be evaluated carefully, in the light of further evidences.

Firstly, the Kensington academy gave its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. It is possible that the Vendor company might have provided with healthier food instead of tastier. Students being fond of tastier food, may have neglected the healthier food, expecting a tastier food.

Secondly, the parent has stated that meals supplied were of low-fat, low calorie to the students, which the students do find enjoyable. However, low-fat and low-calorie meals are prefered by the cafeteria in health point of view. A number of studies indicate that students who had low-fat, low-calorie food is free from child diabetes and blood pressure. So, this clearly shows that the parent is unaware of diet.

Further, the parent has concluded blindly that Swift Nutrition provided their child less healthy lunches. It would have been much more considerable, If the parent would have came up with empirical evidences. It is also possible that their ward might have not comfortable with the taste of the cafeteria food. Therefore, it is clear that the parent is reflecting only his child's aversion for the cafeteria food.

The parent themselves state the intent of Swift Nutrition to provide healthier food on one hand. On the other hand, paradoxically, the parent has stated that Vendor provided unhealthy lunches. Thus, it is clear that the parent's intention to make a bad remark against the cafeteria food.

In sum, the parent's argument is rife with holes and flaws. The parent should have came up with some supporting evidences in order to regret the cafeteria food for their ward. This argument needs supporting evidences to be accepted elsewhere.