Originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before; it means putting old ideas together in new ways

The statement linking originality and old ideas is likely to be accepted in the modern world. In the modern world, almost every invention has its derivative being inferred from some ideas. So, old and lofty ideas are highly needed for a invention as a reference. By this way, it does not follow that the idea to exclude that novel innovations. Day by day technology is witnessing enormous growth by having both novel ideas and modified old ideas into consideration.

Invention is considered to be one of the greatest achievements of the mankind. While some of the inventions may be seeking novelty, may benefit many advantages for the day to day life. On the other hand, while a person, who did an invention, on the basis of old ideas, undoubtably, tends to be useful, the same way as the earlier. Both are considered to be innovations in one way or another.

Reiterating the old ideas for the betterment of humans is also considered to be original. The fact here that states reiterating old ideas, by perceiving things, in a different manner, which undoubtably, is agreed to be original. Since the idea being interpreted in a different manner, which makes it look attractive.

There are many different ideas which are left further undeveloped, due to some factors, such as funding, lack of theoretical proofs and lack of technology. With the advent of technology, such ideas can be taken as a reference, in the present day and can be further corroborated to make man’s work easier. Thereby, making a great leap for human era.

The term originality is primarily intended to the person’s creativeness in displaying the old ideas with his flavor. For example, In Shakespeare’s novel, most complex words were used. But, In recent days, there are many authors who re-wrote the same novel using simple words. However, the original credits purely goes to Shakespeare.

Thus, originality does not mean that thinking something what was thought earlier, it is likely to frame the old ideas in a creative manner to attract things.