According to the memorandum author believes that replacing butter with margarine in Happy Pancake restaurants across the southeast United States and the Northeast United States will make Happy Pancake restaurant more profitable. The statement seems to be right initially by looking into the facts provided by the southwestern part of restaurants but, the author hasn’t provided complete data and also hasn’t considered the situations of other regions like the southeast United States for making the statement.

According to the first statement in the article, only 2 percent of customers complained about the replacement, but the author hasn’t mentioned the exact numbers like comparing the previous customer count and present customer count. There might be people who are not visiting the restaurant after knowing the news of replacement, due to this reason there might be a decrease in total customer count.

The author also mentions that several customers did not complain if they were not given butter, but given margarine instead. There may be changes he is adjusting with margarine at that time because he has already visited the place, there may be chances where he might never come back again. We also have a chance of losing valuable and frequent customers who only come for butter.

The author mentions about 2 other regions in the U.S to follow the same which will result in profits, but he hasn’t mentioned the profit numbers anywhere in the statement. There might be chances where other region people like butter more compared to margarine in which restaurants might incur losses.

Finally, without provided full data for Happy Pancake restaurants in the southwestern region and also without doing any research in the markets of the southeast United States and the Northeast United States we cannot conclude that replacing butter with margarine in the Happy Pancake House will not incur profits straight away and in some cases, we may also incur losses thorough research is needed for making a big change.