The following is a memorandum from the business manager of WLSS television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The business manager of a television station recommended that they must restore the time devoted to the weather and this news is replaced by the national news during late night program which causes the viewers to a complaint against the television station and local news report cancel there contract with the company for advertising there program. I disagree with the argument as it requires the following evidence for evaluation.

First of all, the television program shown in the late night could be meant only for the national news not for weather and local news as this news are started to be shown in other time or during the daytime. In this way argument of restoring the local and weather news during the late night time is pointless. as the viewer can view the local and weather news during other time.

Secondly, the number of local business that used to advertise in late night is getting profit from by showing their programs during the day and other time so, they cancel the contract of showing their program during night time. Hence, cancellation of contract for the local and weather news during the night is not the major issue.

Also, the major question of complaint from the viewer as most of the complaints received from the viewers was concerned with the station coverage of local and weather report could be from those who watch television for news during the night time. As showing local and weather news during other time I more profitable for both television stations and advertising company. Hence complaints from the viewers should be checked properly to find out the type of the viewer.

Hence above mention evidence must be taken care before making any decision of restoring the weather and local news during the late night time.