The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended, Super Screen movies produced than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive movie review about Super Screen produced movie increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these positive movie reviews are not reaching enough prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not within the quality of the movie, but with publics lack of awareness that good quality movies are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through advertising".

In the memo to the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, the author initiates by stating, that even though movie produced by the production company are of good quality, but still fewer people attended the movies produced by the production house this year than any other past years. In conclusion, the author states that, super screen production company should allocate a greater share of the budget to advertising so that more audience can be attracted. However, this conclusion, stated by the author can be dramatically weaken if the following two assumptions hold true.

First of all, it is likely possible that the company has increased the ticket cost to attend the screening, and people have to burn their pockets to attend the screening of the movie produced by the Super Screen Movie Production company. Thus, people did not prefer watching the screening of the movie by paying a cost that isn't feasible to their own budget. Although, the author has stated that the movie reviews are positive and increased during the past year, but one can very likely assume that if the movie ticket price has increased substantially in comparison to the previous year then, it is likely to think that people are not willing to spend more for a movie even though it holds a good review. In such a condition advertising the brand name of the production house will probably not attract the viewers, but will only incur more cost to the production house, which may again lead the production house to make their tickets more expensive, in order to balance the amount of money they spent in advertising.

Secondly, the author presumes that the audience, is not aware about the good quality of the movie that are being created by the production house. Here, one can likely think the possibility that, although the movies are of good quality but the movie doesn't features a star celebrity which the audiences covet during the screening. Probably, the production house is making movies by taking the new stars who are not that well-known as the high rated celebrities. Due to this, the audience, has curtailed their attendance, to the movie screening produced super screen movie production company. It is also possible that, people may have other means to see the screening later, like illegally downloading the movie or piracy mechanism which has led the audiences curtail their attendance to the production house for a movie screening.

In conclusion, it can be said that the data presented here is not sufficient and can dramatically weaken the author's conclusion. Firstly, we need more insight about, what changes were made in the price of the tickets for attending a screening of the movie at the Super Screen Movie Production Company?. Secondly, does the movie features the star or a highly designated celebrity, that audience wishes to view in a movie from the production company, Or do people have other means of watching the screening through piracy, which has led the decline in number of people attending the screening? If more light can be thrown upon the reason for concluding the reason for audience decline, only then a substantially strong ground of conclusion can be made, other the argument is flawed and does not holds water!.