"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

There can be many reasons for decrease in the audience attending Super Screen-produced movies. Firstly, in the previous year, less number of movies were produced by the company compared to years before them which is a just explanation for the decrease in the overall digits.

Another reason could be the show timings in the theatres alloted to the said production movies. In the previous year, Super Screen Movie produced films were given the early morning shows and the late afternoon shows. As it is a general notion that "nobody watches films in the morning", it is possible that these shows have seen an empty movie hall. Not only this, but majority of the movie going public have schools, colleges, offices or even exercising hours in the morning thus giving them no time in the morning to attend the shows. Also, the late afternoon shows, around 3 to 4 p.m., will only allow the students of schools and colleges to enjoy the movies as none of the industry sector gets free before evening. People having time in the afternoon would also not want to replace their beauty rest time with movie time.

Also, advertising or not, people interested in movies, always tend to check the newspapers or movie booking applications for the latest movies and any production company by default covers both these areas in their advertising campaigns.

Movie reviewers are people whose job is to give reviews about each and every movie that is released in the theatres. These reviews are specifically for the common people and are published in almost all the newspapers and enough number of magazines. Not only this, but some of the reviewers also post their reviews on blogs which are all over the internet. Pertaining to these points, it is hard to think that movie reviews are missed by the public. In fact, even if a movin enthusiast doesn't come across the movie advertisement, he/she is bound to stumble upon any of these reviews. It can be said that reviewers are actually doing free publicity for the company.

Furthermore, with the increase in the amounts of media applications which are a common platform for all the movies, more and more people prefer subscribing to them instead of watching them in a theatre. They basically choose chilling in their houses and watching the latest movies without any time constraints than adjusting their schedules for the movie theatres, that too in the same price.

Thus, the decrease in the audience is not the due to lack of advertising but due to many other factors and there is no need to increase the advertising budget for the same.