An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

For the proper functioning of the body, one should maintain the minimum vitamin levels. As vitamins help our most of body parts like eyes,skin,kidney and many more which plays vital role in body functioning.As The argument is about vitamin A deficiency in country Tagus and in viewing this problem International development organisation engineered a new breed of millet high in Vitamin A. The government of Tagus provided subsidy to farmers as their main crop might be millets. There are some serious considerations to be concerned inorder to battle the issue and make people of tagus to be free from deficiency.

First, Is millets are only source for Vitamin A in tagus country? In tagus country the main crop or majority of the crop may be millets and as it is a main crop for them, they might consume millet products. Through this intake of new highly vitamin A millet the people of Tagus facing deficiency might be cured and their vitamin levels be maintained. Also this high vitamin millets are costly, Government should provide the subsidy for the farmers who are growing the millet crop.

Second, In order to get the expected result the what are the government's plan? Sitting on one conclusion might not help in getting the expected results, the government should also work in other way of encouraging vitamin A rich fruits also. This may speed up the eradicating the impoverishment quickly.This may undermine the argument.

The organisation should also conduct a deep analysis how effective and efficient that new millet is. Because considering a simple experiment and concluding that this new variety seed will be high in Vitamin A, because long term research and effective predictive results are always good to the people and government to provide it to farmers.Also, the government should fund the organisation for research inorder to reduce the burden on people and might help the farmers in adopting the new variety of millets and quickly it goes to the consumers.

The government should also take care of marketing the newly produced millets to be sold to consumers under subsidy and make transparent to people to trust the new millets and consume it.

We should not rely completely on government people of Tagus should cooperate with government in implementing the new rules and new engineered millets.As mutual cooperation will achieve the predicted results much faster time than expected. The govt. should also consider the grievances from people for proper implementing and also researching on alternate solutions for the impoverishment in Tagus and also providing subsidy to farmers to make them viable.