People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In the above statement we can interpret that, people who take decisions based on the emotions and later they justify with logic are considered as poor decision makers. One who have an issue with someone they will take hasty decisions without viewing the consequences, as this might be true to some extent. But without taking that decision one cannot avenge the problem.Their might be a strong emotion that pulls them without not viewing the aftermath.

For instance, we consider the URI surgical strike by India on pakistan. In 2016, pakistan attacked a village called URI, and many soldiers were killed in that attack. As india and pakistan relations were not good and also pakistan is always have same ill-will, India took a decision to retaliate on pakistan and whole nation stood with it, because many incidents resulting the same killings in india. India took a decision without viewing the consequences and given a reply to pakistan and they were contended with that.Here, if india didnot take that decision on pressure, pakistan may take granted that india cannot do anything if we attack also. It is may be correct to take decision in emotion rather than experiencing the same.

If any one took decisions based on the emotion it may worsen the situation than it was. If we consider the same above example, if the other country also retaliate against india, it may become the third world war. Many countries will be automatically involve. This may not be good to take decisions based on emotions without viewing consequences.

As emotions are stronger it may be misleading without our intention it may be become worse, One must always be conscious in taking decisions when they are in some emotional disturbance or emotional happiness. Also one must consider all consequences that may result in taking that decision, inorder to ameliorate. In some situations taking a decision in emotion will be good and we cannot simply consider them as poor decision makers it might be situation based and the person who take decisions.