An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Vitamin A deficiency in Tagus is surveyed and to fight against this deficiency new breed of millet should to promoted is what the government of Tagus thinks.

The deficiency of vitamin A can be reduced by consuming various other types of food as well, which would be available at more reasonable rates then the new breed of millet. The survey of deficient people includes people with high incomes as well as low incomes. Farmers would be provided subsidies for farming the new breed but how will this new breed made available to them for intake is not stated.

Following this way to fight deficiency will help only the rich to get rich intake of vitamin A and poor to remain deficient.

Millet is already a staple food of Tagus, still there is deficiency of vitamin which states that subsidiary along with millet is required as well.Consuming of millet alone won't help grow vitamin A at a faster rate.

Rather then promoting millet only government can find an option for the costly millet so that even the poorer can try and increase there vitamin A percent.

Their might be few people in Tagus without deficiency as well, by carrying out a survey of their diet maybe a proper solution to eradicate the deficiency of Vitamin A might be reached and prove out to be a better solution over promotion of new breed of millet.

Thus, only promoting new breed of millet wont help much in reducing the deficiency of vitamin A and a proper survey is required for finding out this deficiency in people of Tagus.