"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, our proposed club, the C Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's jazz festival last summer, several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. It is clear that the C Note cannot help but make money."

The author proposed that a new club in the Monroe can make huge money because the current nearest jazz club is 65 miles away. Moreover, jazz is a very popular music and last year more than 100,000 people attended a jazz festival. Also, the radio program "Jazz night" telecasts every weeknight and fan spends close to $10000 dollars per year on jazz music. However, the proposal contains some flaws and will not be accepted if it fails to answer some critical assumption and also useful to draw an accurate conclusion.

Firstly, the author assumes that the city people of the Monroe can go to only jazz club that is 65 miles away. It could be possible that another club has in the city but not practice jazz music. Moreover, a national study indicates that fan spends close to $1000 dollars in jazz entertainment. The provided statement had a lack of clarity. The author did not clearly provide any data that proves the statement. Besides, how many people were participated in is not ambiguous and vague.

Secondly, last summer more than 100,000 people attended the jazz music festival and jazz musicians perform live does not mean that jazz is popular music. Moreover, there is no evidence that how many people came in the festival from outside and the population of the Monroe city. The jazz musician can attend any the program and for that do not need to the popularity of the music. For instance, India had one of the popular music folk which is not popular in recent time. But, the folk musician attends many popular program or festival in India. In the proposal, there is enough information about the government budget and how many companies are profitable by the festival. Thus the assumption undermines the statement.

Thirdly, according to author radio host the "Jazz Night" every weeknight. But, my point is if the club C-Note will establish and then who will listen to the radio program on the weeknight. On the other hand, if city people will be going to a club then how the "Jazz Night" will be propular. It can also possible that the people of the city are too languish to go outside and that's why listen to music and also most of the fan are retired person.

While the overall hypothesis is quite interesting but required more information to validate the proposal. Without further evidence the view of the writter in uncinvincing and also not well reasoned.