A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise Currently the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away thus the proposed new jazz club in Monroe the C Note would have the local market all to itself Plus jazz is extremely popula

In this argument, the developers claims that a jazz club would be a tremendously profitable enterprise.They believe that jazz is extremely popular in Monroe and the proposed new jazz club would successfully dominate local market.However, a careful scrutiny of this argument reveals that the evidence we have is not enough to prove the developers' claim.

To convince us,firstly, the developers has to provide the evidence that the statistics in the nationwide surveyed mentioned apply equal to Monroe. However, the fact that the typical jazz fan spends close to 1000 dollars per year on jazz entertainment does not mean that local people in Monroe will spend that much money going to the jazz club. They may buy jazz albums or go to jazz concerts instead.Without ruling out these possibilities, the developers's assumption that the jazz club will make profits is undermined.

In addition,there is no sufficient evidence to show that jazz is extremely popular in Monroe.While we concede that over 100000 people attended the annual jazz festival last summer, it is unsure whether people were satisfied with the performances and decided to attend again this year.Moreover, the fact that 'Jazz Nightly' has a high listening rate is not equal to people's affinity with jazz music. Perhaps they listened to such radio programs just to kill their time .Either of these scenarios, if true, would weaken the developers's conclusion that jazz is extremely popular in Monroe.

Even if a jazz club is able to gain popularity among local residents in Monroe, we are not assured that the proposed jazz club will become a hit and make enormous profits in the future. The developer fail to provide any evidence that they have the capacity to operate it well and satisfy the customers’ needs. If the services in the jazz club are too expensive, few people could afford. On the contrary, if the membership fee is too cheap, it would require a huge number of club members to make profits. Without taking into consideration such possibilities, the developers fail to substantiate his claim that a jazz club must be a profitable enterprise in Monroe.

To sum up, the developers fail to convince us of his conclusion because the evidence cited in the argument does not lend credible support to what the author maintains. To assure us, they need to provide more solid evidence.