"Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight. Also, a number of well-known jazz musicians own homes in Monroe. Nevertheless, the nearest jazz club is over an hour away. Given the popularity of jazz in Monroe and a recent nationwide study indicating that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment, a jazz music club in Monroe would be tremendously profitable."

According to the author, Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe. A jazz music club in the city would be of tremendous profit. Jazz have highly attracted the people of Monroe’s. It has become the annual festival last summer in Monroe. Author has provided with numerous evidences to prove his point both valid and valuable.

Firstly, he has mentioned that last summer over 100000 people have attended the Monroe’s annual jazz festival. Also the highest rated radio program in Monroe is ‘Jazz Nightly’ which gets aired on every weeknight. Data collected by the author includes information about the Monroe’s city only but it didn’t provide any comparison with other cities. Number of people attending the Jazz music night might be higher than the people attending the event in Monroe.

Secondly, the author has mentioned that well known jazz musicians owns home in Monroe. Argument given by the author can not be considered as the valid point, as well known musicians might have houses in different states of the world. It doesn’t not guarantee that the musician will be more interested in doing shows in Monroe. Even if they are willing to do, there is no information available regarding what price will the musician charge from them. Henceforth, it can not be considered to strengthen the argument.

Moreover, the author have posited that the Jazz is very popular in Monroe but he has not mentioned any comparison with other states. Jazz might be equally or more popular in other states than Monroe. In addition to it, the author has also collected nationwide statistics indicating that the typical Jazz fan will spends close to $1000 per year on jazz entertainment. The information collected is of all over the states, the author has not mentioned the annual amount spent by a Jazz fan in Monroe.

To put it in other words, Jazz is equally likely popular all around the world. Thus, opening up a jazz music club in any other city can be of equal profit as it is in Monroe. Author has failed in giving clear information about how it is more favourable to open in Monroe in comparison to other cities nationwide. The expenditure of jazz implements its likeness all our the world not just in Monoroe.

To summarize, Jazz music is very popular nationwide. People are spending thousands of dollars yearly on it for entertaining themselves with jazz music. But, the statement posited by the author is vague that the Jazz music club in Monroe would be tremendously profitable. Author have collected data but has not been meticulous while collecting information. He must have been more focused about the quality of information collected rather on the quantity of information. He should have collected more information of Monroe city in comparison to other cities.