Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent During the same year Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space mo

Online programs are becoming quite popular these days especially after COVID-19. These two years has clearly showed us that everything can be pretty much done online. Online classes are quite convenient for students and colleges. For students,they don't have to travel to come to class and non-resident students don't have to pay the hostel fees. For colleges they have reduction in electricity bills, dorm expenses, canteen expenses etc.

Online programs are quite popular because people can access it and study it from anywhere around the world. They don't have to be physically present in order to study. Since it's online it's not necessary for them to stay in and around colleges or universities. Dorms are usually used by the students and sometimes by the teachers to stay in order to study at a particular university. Since most of the students preferred online program, they would have stayed at their own houses That is why there has been reduction of Dorm expenses. This is beneficiary for the students and the university as well