Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument here provides two contarary statements about the routine inoculation against cow flu in the area where the disease is detected. The use of the word 'however' suggests that the writer of the argument though admit the requirement of the inoculation, does not support the action because of the logic he may consider reasonable. However, the reason provided behind his stand is flawed and is based on assumptions which doesn't have sufficient evidence.

In the first sentence the writer have already admitted that many lives might be saved if the routine inoculations were administered, this statement suggests that the disease is fatal and has caused many lives in past. Considering this fact, the satement which says that there is a small posiibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations, it seems that probability of death caused by inoculation is considerably lesser than the death caused by cow-flu.

However, it seems that possibility of death through rutine inoculation may be caused by the side effect of the same. Thus, the writer of the statememnt is completly ignoring the the treatment which may prevent such side effects to take place from the begining. As for example, Certain drugs can cause allergic reation in some patients but for that as precautoins the are given pre-med to treat the subside the reaction in advance before it occures. Moreover, the writer is also ignoring the possibility of providing provisions, to such people who has received inoculation, through which they will be monitered by medicle team and will be treated immdiately if something goes wrong. It can be like people receiving remicade inffusion, are normally asked to get their blood work checked to see if any harm to the liver has been caused or not.

Lastly, the writer is saying that there is a small possibility of death caused by the inculation but he doesn't specify that which kind of innoculation it is. There is a possibility that the innoculation against cow flu is actually completely safe to administer routinely. And it might be other kind of inoculation which is harmfull to administer routinely. In this case writer need to be precise about the type of inoculation he is talking about.

Thus, I feel that the argument against the administration of routin innoculations against cow flu to the people of the disease affected area is flawed and needs more facts and evidence to validate its point.