Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations we cannot permi

The argument is revoluting around a topic; cow flu. Cow flu is a disease which is transmitted by cows to humans. However, the argument is unwarranted and is not bolstered by evidence which supports the argument. The argument is filled with unsubstantiated assumptions and is fallacious.

Firstly, the argument states that many lives could have been saved if the inoculations for cow flu had been routinely administered. This claim is not undergirded by evidence because it fails to provide us with the statistics of how many people actually died of cow flu in the past. Also, many other details such as morbidity rate, mortality rate are missing from the argument. A clear survey needs to be done in order to find out the fatality rate and other similar data which will bolster the argument. The argument also needs to state how effective the inoculations were previously and how many perished even after taking the inoculation

Additionally, the argument claims that the inoculations against cow flu must be routinely administered. However, the argument fails to address that who are these denizens who needs to be administered. Are only shepherds vulnerable to disease--since they are in close contact--or anyone who came in contact with the shepherd? It fails to address how the flue is transmitted. The argument needs to declare that who needs to be in inoculated against cow flu and how the flu spreads.

Most importantly, it fails to address how effective the inoculation is against cow flu. It also fails to address the side effects of the cow flu and what age gamut the inoculations can be taken without making the inoculations pernicious. It is plausible that the inoculations have a negative effect on a person with diabetes and may lead to death. The argument needs to pellucidly state the age gamut the inoculations needs to be taken, mention the side effects and also warn people who are already suffering from a disease.

From the aforementioned points, it is clear that the argument lacks cohesiveness and is filled with unbolstered claims. The argument can further be strengthed by inculcating the heretofore mentioned suggestions.