“Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot pe

The author argues that innoculation of the cow flu cannot be routinely administrated as there is a small risk of undesirable death, despite of the potential effectiveness of the innoculation. The claim cited by the author seemed convincing but later reflected that its is based to irrelevant assumption.

First of all, the author cited that the innoculation of cow flu result in more deaths then that caused due to diseases. However the author failed to stated the evidence for the same. However, it is not clear that whether the disease is contagious. Also since the government is not taking efforts to crab the spread of diseases it is possible that the number of death due to diseases is more.

Secondly, the author used the words such as "more lives" and "small possibilities" in the articl in order to state the statistics making the artical more relevant. But he fails to give the number of lives saved due to innoculation and the number of death due to innoculation. This statistic could be used to carry out further research thus resulting in low death rate.

In conclusion, the author can strengthen his argument by including statistical evidence by carring out a study survey or including certain medical records or government publication to support the argument.