it is responsibility of goverment to support the artist

when it comes to the opinion to whether the artist should be supported by the government or they should support themselves, people are off different views. Some agree that artists should be supported by the goverment while others believe that they should earn for their own living. I personally believe that artist should be supported by the goverment.

First of all, i think that art is essential to most, if not for all people. Every individual is connected to art either conciously or unconciously. For example, in morning we wake up listening to the alarm which also a form art and while walking on the streets me see different form of street artist performing arts. In movies, on television or on internet different art forms such singing, dancing, painting, architecture, etc. are performed. art also helps one to reduce stress.

Secondly, the economic condition the country affects the income of the artist. if there is a decrease in the condition of economy the people would spend less on art. However, forcing the artist to change the career and search for jobs to earn for their living. For example, one of my cousins was working as a sound recorder but due to lack of income he started to work for our call center company and eventually lost practice

Additionally, when the artist becomes famous worldwide for his art, it also increases the country's pride. The reputation of the country at an international level increases as the news channels and the newspaper reporters conducted the interview of that artist.

In conclusion, taking into consideration the above reasons I agree to the author's statement that goverment should support the artist.