"For many years all the stores in our chain have stocked a wide variety of both domestic and imported cheeses. Last year, however, all of the five best-selling cheeses at our newest store were domestic cheddar cheeses from Wisconsin. Furthermore, a recent

It is argued that, in order to improve the profits in all the cheese stores in the US, the author suggests that all the stores should stop stocking the imported cheeses instead of the domestic ones. To support the recommendation, the author cites that the five best-selling cheeses at the new opening stores were domestic cheddar from Wisconsin. Moreover, a recent survey by a world-wide magazine suggests that there is an increasing favor of domestic cheeses. While this suggestion is problematic, there are some loopholes, we need to evaluate them carefully.

To begin with, there are some location limitations confused by the author. The magazine covers international preference in its articles because of the name "Cheeses of the World", given that the chain cheese stores are nationwide, the arugument cites from te magazaine is not convicing. There are so many countries and favors of cheese while it do not represent the US people's favor by arguing that the domestic cheeses are more favorable. Likewise, the sales of the newest store could not indicate the nationwide preference as it is a local case which present the people's favor in that place instead of the US, let alone it is a new opening store.

So, the new opening store's sale should not obsecure the previous stores sales as it is a new comer which just start business initially, while compared with the cheeses stores in the group which established for decades, with lots of local fans for years, the sales of the new store is not compelling if the author wan to prove the domestic cheeses are better.

In addition, the author's major loopholes in the recommendation is very precarious in that he suggest every store should give up the imported cheeses while in order to replicate the success of the sales from the newest store. Maybe the previous stores just have they own styles by the means of maintaining the consolidated consumers locally. So their taste may be quite different from the people who purchased cheeses in the newest one. So as a nationwide company, the owner should reconsider this idea carefully as the people's taste are different from regions, it is hasty to decide cut down the storing of imported cheeses in all the stores.

Finally, the owner's purpose is to improve the profits of all the stores, while this is a complicated question of making more profits as it is related to lots of cases. Firstly, some of the stores could make promotions while some of them could try new kind of cheese to meet different people's taste, Secondly, they can make advertisement on TV or the Internet to enhance the celebrtiy.

In conclusion, the argument is not well supported by the owner's evidence. I totally comprehend the owner while his suggestion could not work because of the taste differences of regions. So he should try other means of business to make more profits in every store.