In Megalopolis, the number of law school graduates who went to work for large, corporate firms declined by 15% over the last three years, whereas an increasing number of graduates took jobs at small, general practice firms. Even though large firms usually offer much higher salaries, law school graduates are choosing to work for the smaller firms most likely because they experience greater job satisfaction at smaller firms. In a survey of first-year students at aleading law school, most agreed with the statement that earning a high salary was less important to them than job satisfaction. This finding suggests that the large, corporate firms of Megalopolis will need to offer graduates more benefits and incentives and reduce the number of hours they must work.

The author proposed that in Megapolis the corporate firms need to offer graduates more benefits and incentives and reduce the number of hours of work. The author also claims that the law school graduate declined by 15% over the last three years in large corporate firms. However, the proposal has contained some critical flaws and will not be accepted if it fails to answer some assumptions. Moreover, the assumption will draw an accurate conclusion and reject the faulty assumption.

At first, the author proclaims that graduates are declining by 15% over the last three years. But, the author did not mention the total number of graduate. It is possible that the graduates are increased over the three years period and the percentage is still the same but comparing with the three years back result the percentage is decreased. Moreover, the proposal does not clearly state the number of overall graduates and the number of the graduate of the Megalopolis. Besides, the survey of the first-year students did not reflect the goal of the fresh graduate because in three years period the goal can be changed.

Secondly, the law school graduate claims that they are satisfied to work in small firms than the large corporate firms because job satisfaction and experience is more important than salary. But, in small firms, the employee will be less experienced and to gain experience and knowledge about the work need an experienced leader who can supervise. Thus, the assumption undermining the proposal.

The third issue, the author claim in conclusion that Megalopolis will need to offer graduates more benefits and incentives and also reduce the number of hours of work. My question is, if the fresh graduate is more focused on the experience and job satisfaction then why they are wanting more benefits and reduction of work hours. Thus, reduction of work hour and more benefit means increase wage then the fresh graduates are less interested in incentive and job satisfaction.

While the overall hypothesis is quite interesting but the proposal is vague and ambiguous. Required more information to validate the proposal and to implement.