"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

According to the web site of the Mozart School of Music, the guardians would like to prefer the Mozart School as their first choice. The writer makes this conclusion based on the teaching style and the success of the previous graduates of the Mozart School. Although at a first glance, the recommendation seems plausible, it is based on three specific unwarranted assumptions. Therefore, before accepting the claim of the web site, these assumptions need to be evaluated and justified. Else, we may conclude that the argument as a whole is flawed and thus can't be accepted.

To begin, it has been assumed that parents will like the idea of the Mozart school to welcome new learners from different ages and capabilities. However, it may be the opposite; the parents are not willing to send their kids to learn music to an institution where there are no requirements or criteria to fulfill. Perhaps, the guardians are preferring a school which is more rigid in admitting students such as having the basic skills to play guitar or piano or other instruments. Besides, many children may have rudimentary education on music. If they are admitted to a class with freshers whom don't have any exposures to music, they may not like Mozart school any more. If any of the preceding circumstances becomes true, the argument will hold no water.

Secondly, it has been assumed that the parents will prioritize Mozart School over others because of their lessons on almost every musical instruments. However, it may be possible that the guardians don't like to make their children jack of all trade. Some children may incline to learn jazz music while others hip-hop or classical instruments. Perhaps some prefer modern neoclassical instruments over others. It is strongly possible that when these children and their parents discover that Mozart school forces all the students to learn all types of musical instruments, they may be no longer interested to send their children to Mozart School. If any of the above mentioned points becomes true, the argument of the prompt will be seriously weakened.

Last but not the least, it is assumed that parents will be more passionate about admitting their children to Mozart because of some adept musician faculty members. It may be possible that Mozart school recruits expert musicians for some particular instruments, whereas the rest of the instruments are instructed by novice and inexperienced instructors. Therefore, parents who want to teach those instruments are no longer eager to send their kids to Mozart school. It is also possible that many students feel uncomfortable to learn from the expert musicians because of the obscurities in their teaching methods. Hence, recruiting expert musicians for some particular instruments may not be attractive at all. If any of the aforementioned points is true, the conclusion of the writer will be seriously undermined.

To summarize, the claim of the Mozart School is riffed with many logical fallacies. Without properly examining the assumptions that are illustrated in my writing, it would be inappropriate to vie with the conclusion of the Web site.