The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The website persuads that the parents should choose the Mozard School of Music because of the many advantages the school provides. However, the argument relies on numerous unsubstantiated reasons and is therefore unpersuasive as it stands.

First of all, the website asserts that it welcomes all youngsters at any ability and age levels and does not have an audition to attend the school. However, this does not make any advantages to lure parents to apply their children. It would be an advantage for parents applying their children to give them an opertunity for their hobby. However, most of the parents that are looking for experts to foster their child's talent will not be tempted to apply to this school. Without audition and specific requirements to apply for the school, the school might lose some future consumers.

Secondly, the website argues that it has instruments and experts in many of the fields of music. However, to make this argument plausible, there is a need for extra information. Even though the variety of musical instruments might sounds favorable, this does not mean it has numerous amount of each instruments. Moreover, there are no mentions about the quality of each instruments. Some fields, like classic, require high quality of instument and therefore, without any mention to it, it will not affect to apply for the school. Furthermore, even if there are many experts in the school does not mean it has every experts in the field. Perhaps, the school only offer experts in the field of classics not pops or rock. Whatever it is, the website needs to require more information about their instruments and faculties.

Finally, the website states that many of their graduates are well-known and highly paid in that area. However, it does not mention any exact number or percentage of these graduates. Moreover, the term, highly paid and well-known, is vague and subjective. Therefore, the website requires actual criteria for this statement. Furthermore, there is a need to what field of music that each successful graduates major on. This can show what field of music that this school has a strength on it.

In conclusion, the website has several unreliable and vague data that is not persuasive for parents. There is a need for extra information and explanation to its assertion.