Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels.

In the letter to editor, author wants to talk about the problem faced by Central Plaza due to increased skateboarding. While explaining it he states that shoppers have reduced due to skateboarding practice and also states that this is also the view of most of the shop owners. He put forth the suggestion to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza to enhance business again. Though these evidences by author seem to be convincing but there are many rife of holes and missing gaps that are questionable in given argument.

Firstly, Authors directly relates the decrease in number of shoppers problem to increase in number of skateboarding. This can be considered as really vague conclusion for instance. The only reason to decrease in number of shoppers cannot be skateboarding, there may be deteriorating quality of food items, quarrel between shopper and shopkeepers, bad service provide by shopkeepers and many more. So, directly correlating shopper reduction to skateboarding activity increase is not acceptable.

Moreover, author adds that the store owners believe the above fact as well. But here he have not clearly stated who are shop owners, statistics regarding complaints, do shop owners themselves run the shop? There may be a situation that shop owner need a fake publicity or there is also possibility of shop owner having personal issues with skateboarders. Thus, due to innumerous questions arising we cannot directly believe on statement made by shop owners without any strong evidences.

Furthermore, author claims that if skateboarding prohibited in Central Plaza, business may return to high levels again. We are not at a stand to predict such statement as argued by above arguments. There may be a case that some other shoppers are responsible deteriorating the business of Central Plaza. In that case, even after prohibiting the Skateboarding it will go on deteriorating. Even if we consider Skateboarding was reason to negative business in Central Plaza, may be in future there exist some other practice which may lead to negative business as well. Thus, such predictions are not acceptable.

Therefore, author talking about the problem faced by Central Plaza due to increased skateboarding is proven to be filled with many assumptions and missing gaps are found, thus, suggestion to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza to enhance business again is unacceptable and need more strong evidence.