over the past year our late night news program has devoted increased time to time to national news and less time to weather and local news. during this time period , most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news . in addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

In the given argument the author is trying to enforce the fact that, by giving so much time on the national news rather than the weather and the local news they loss their contracts from the advertisers and there have been less audience because of their schedule about late night program. The argument is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station and there are impressive fallacies about the argument.

As given, over the past year, their late night news program has devoted increased time to national news rather than weather and local news and this might seen the major problem to the audience whoever are listening or watching their program. By broadcasting or presenting too much news in the late night might cause a boredom to the audience and they have been complaining towards them. The author is trying to say that less viewers because of the earlier program; does not mention about the population ratio on that area. Without counting the population or without doing survey on the population this fact could not be true.

Basically, in the argument there is another doubt too that local businesses that used to advertise during their late night news program had just canceled their advertising contracts. This might seen doubtable because the business manager of the television might not want to give too much interest on the advertising sector while broadcasting the news in the late night news program. If the business manager should restate that the local news and the weather information should broadcast equally to the national news at late night program then that will be laudable and there would be lesser complaints from the viewers and they had not lose any further advertising revenues so the program would go easily.

Therefore there would be some sorts of correction might be essential for not to lose any viewers and no more complaints and not to lose any advertising from the local sectors. Hence, they should restore the time devoted to weather and local news and the national news equally to its former level.