Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

While early hominids may have determined that paleo diets have a beneficial effect to curing chronic illnesses, the author's argument does not include scientific reasons of why ancient humans may not know something about humans' physiologies, metabolism, and curation of diseases. This argument does not include the recent technology, medicinal treatments, and food benefits that were made about curing chronic illnesses and our physiology.

Paleo diets may not have all of the nutrients we require to live and stay healthy. The author stated that there is strong evidence that people who consume bone broth have fever metabolic and inflmmatory diseases. However, people need a variety of the minerals and vitamins such as the fat-soluble and water-soluble vitamins for brain and bone regeneration. Some of these vitamins are not found in cartilage and bone broth, and can help nerve regeneration and overall improve health. These vitamins and minerals can help prevent metabolic and inflammatory diseases. Without consuming these, people's health and metabolism will degrade all together.

Additionally, the new technology that were invented recently definitely made a huge turnaround in the medical field. With the early hominids, they did not have these technologies to discover any malnutrient or chronic illnesses people can obtain. Technolologies such as epigenetics and bioinformatics help access our genetics and DNA to observe if there are mutations or anything genetics releated that can lead to unpreventable illnesses. For example, there is a specific gene in some people that is prone to a health deficiency. Advanced tehcnologies are a big factor of discovering something new about anatomy and physiology that the ancient humans did not.

Lastly, eating alone may not completely cure chronic illnesses. Medicinal treatments that have been discovered just recently have been helping people far more than just nutrients alone. Although nutrients do have a huge role, people who consume bone broth may also have chronic illnesses as well. The diet alone may not cure it completely, but medicine will have a bigger impact on someone due to its chemical effects and ways of working through the body faster and effective. Medicine may contain all of the nutrients that a human is lacking and has cured many chronic illnesses than just nutrients from food alone.

In conclusion, early hominds may claim that paleo diets regenerate bones and brains, ultamately curing many chornic illnesses, but that does not mean that it has a big impact on curing these chronic illnesses. They may increasingly cure and prevent these illnesses, but not completely cure the illnesses. Other vitamins that are not included in the diet, advanced technology, and medicinal treatments have all strong factors that contribute to curing chronic illnesses and discovering more aspects about human physiology.