Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument claims that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best option for any child, because, it of it's intensive training program and popular teachers who have danced for reputed ballet companies. Stated in this way argument fails to answer several questions which could have served in evaluating the correctness of the argument. The conclusion is also based on assumption for which there is no clear evidence. Therefore, argument is weak, incomplete and has several flaws.

First, argument readily assumes that training program in Pirouettes is better than rest of the schools in Elmtown. If, we could prove that training program of some other school is better than Piroutees then argument fails to stand its ground. One cannot deny that intensive programs are not always good and they stress out the students. Hence, without the information of how Pirouettes training is better than other schools we cannot say that it is the best training program.

Second, argument claims that teachers of Pirouettes school have danced for reputed ballet companies. Although, it could be true that they are good dancers and hence they have got opportunity to dance in prestigious companies, this cannot prove that rest of the teachers are not as worthy as these teachers. There could be teachers in some other school who are very good at dancing but they not interested in performing for companies. It could also be possible that person who is very good at dancing need not necessarily be a good teacher. In addition to this there is no mention of quality of teaching of rest of the schools. Without providing answers to these question, we cannot assume that Pirouettes school has best teachers.

Finally, argument says that many of the students of Pirouettes have gone on to become professional dancers with famous companies. Again argument fails to mention several key factors that are essential to evaluate the argument. There is no evidence that Pirouettes is the only schools to produce students who have gone on to top dance companies. Also, there is no mention of success of students. It could be possible that joining the big companies require financial support for students and Pirouettes students are comparatively richer than students of rest of the schools. Conclusion that Pirouettes schools is clear choice is purely based on the assumption that only Pirouettes school has the best training and the best teachers.

In summary, argument fails to consider above relevant facts which are essential for evaluating the argument. In order to assess the merits of a situation it is necessary to have the knowledge of all the relevant factors. Hence, argument is weak, flawed and is open to debate.