Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The dance school's recommendation of being the clear choice for any child is based on several flawed assumptions. A detailed scrutiny is needed to reach at a coherent and logically sound conclusion.

The starting point that the Ballet school in question, is the clear choice for any child needs more information. There could be a case in the town that the kids are not interested in dance as a profession and take part in other activities more than dance. This would inadvertently weaken the argument. Statistical reports or information that can support the child's keen interest to dancing and quantitiative details would further strengthen the argument.

The dance schools boasts of being intensive compared to other dance schools in Elmtown. Though, it could be true, there is lack of support to link both these points. It could be the case that intensity of the dance training has little effect on the success of the student in the school. Additionally there could be other pressing concerns which decide student's success.

Supporting the claim with additional information would benefit the recommendation of the dance school. The dance school also states about the experience of their teachers in prestigious ballet companies. Similar to above point, a strong relation between the teacher's professional success and the student's success is to be explicitly outlined to add value to the recommendation.

There are other additional parameters on which the recommendation could fail. The fees of the school question could be far more than competing dance schools. Even though, the school provides better coaching, it could be the case that the child's parents are unable to afford such high fees and prefer to get their kids enrolled in cheaper schools.

Overall, the recommendation is based on fairly flawed assumptions. A deeper understanding is required to arrive at a promising conclusion for the given argument. The dance school would benefit from supporting this with quantitative and qualitative data sets. This can further strengthen the argument and add up to the confidence in the said recommendation.