The purpose of higher education is to prepare students for the future but classen students are at a serious disadvantage in the competition for post college employment due to the university s burdensome breadth requirements classen s job placement rate

The author presents the argument to circumvent the students for the Universities’ s requirements. Albeit the argument is full of assumptions and faulty arguments, claiming to surpass the classes.

The author states that this petition is presented by the university students, assuming that some request should be accepted by the authorities before knowing the fact how many students support the claim. The author also claims that university is at risk of not able to compete for post-college employment dues to breadth requirements by students. It assumes the fact that every student wants to opt for employment after college. The petition states ‘some’ requirements which the author assumes doesn’t need to be specified or it can be avoided to provide the evidence, for the university to search the bug, it assumes listing the disadvantages are enough explain the matter.

Another assumption is that the universities placement rate is lower than other top-ranked universities. Some evidence must be provided by the author about the comparison was made, on the basis of the package provided by the companies, or the type of job offered by the companies. Author also assumes the fact that comparing to other top-ranked schools would clarify Classen worst, yet no evidence is found about how vast was the survey, how many schools participated. The employment rate could have been lower for the last year or for even a year before. He assumed that the record has been worse for ever.

The author assumes that every student might be interested in sharping their abilities by stating that Classen merely wastes their time in the courses which are irrelevant to them. As the phrase claims that students might be attractive to employers is based on the assumption that every student can work on their skills for the betterment. The anecdote believes every student is also financially capable of hosting themselves courses. The author also assumes that breadth requirement is a wasteful time to every student, and a mere petition could force the university to restrict the authorities for the facility provided.

The argument is based on faulty assumptions. The author needs to provide evidence to support the claims made by some students. A well- studied survey could help the authorities to take in consideration the overall opinion of the university students. The university can’t abandon the facility for the betterment of some students, it might be beneficial to others. Hence the university might need more prove to make these drastic changes demanded by the students.