Que. The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University.

"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The increase in number of students in Omni university by 50% because of the online degree program is the data that has to be validated.

The validation of such data leading to increase can have multiple reasons for the increase. We have to understand the dynamics. Whether such an increase in the number of student due to only online program offered? Or along with the Online programs, there is other different course the students are taking that has lead to increase in the student number.

Also, it could be a question to authenticate the increase in number of student by putting forth the question about the fee structure. What was the fees that the student has to pay for enrollment? The fees should be affordable to the middle class people and hence they are admitting their children at Omni university. The next valid question would be are they providing any waiver to the student who have scored greater their distinction grade and are such any criteria for the students based on grades?

Also, at Humana University where the enrollment is declining instead of an upsurge and the reasons for such decline could be apart from the reasons mentioned. The president at Humana University should make take correct steps and ask questions if the university is providing the online course, on what basis should they align the fee structure? Whether such fee structure will attract the students and the most important question would be how are they going to compensate for the deficits and would just adding the online course will help them take away from the deficits.

What are the different promoting strategies they are going to implement? If the implement strategies by themselves would be of high cost such as advertisements, posters etc. how ill they incur for the money.

All such questions has to be answered and hence it would be important to take the decision accordingly.