Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The argument stated is flawed for various reasons. First of all, it fails to provide enough information about the number of deep-sea fisherman practicing fishing in the habitat of Madagascan shrimp. Also, the extent of population reduction of shrimp is not mentioned. There are many other reasons because of which the conclusion becomes unwarranted.

Firstly, the population of shrimp is not mentioned in the argument to make on think that it is at brink of extinction. Furthermore, it is not clearly mentioned that whether fishermen are only fishing Madagascan shrimp or some other species. For example: they may be fishing various varieties of crabs or other species of fishes.

Additionally, argument fails to mention that the significant reduction of species population has effected negatively to the process of breeding in shrimps.

It is implied in the above argument that even after the breeding season is fast approaching, the population of shrimps will not reach the same level as before. however, the argument fails to give any detail regarding why is this phenomenon happening? Hence, the argument does not unequivocally provide the sufficient support for the cause.

As far as the passing years are concerned, the term 'several years' is not clear. It gives a vague understanding of the subject what is actually happening. Exactly how many years is it representing? Is it so drastic to effect the population of these species that they will go extinct? No proof or evidence is given for the above stated conundrum. To figure out the extent of decrease in population, it is necessary to know the current population of shrimps not only near their habitat, but also at other regions where they might be expected to survive or live. This argument considers that species will go extinct due to fishing in the species' habitat, but there is a possibility that the same fauna may be extant in different region.

Due to lack of evidences and proofs and unwarranted assumptions, the argument fails to provide a reasonable and equivocal case to reach the stated conclusion. Had it have mentioned the specific details regarding various cases, then the scenario may have been different.