Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Overuse of any natural resource leads to its extinction. According to me, deep sea fishermen just perform such incursions in order to suffice the increasing demands and also to meet their own personal greed. Shrimps are just another factor to suffice such needs. Not only it causes harm to such species but also tends to destroy the entire sea ecosystem.

Deep sea fishermen, instead of attacking all such shrimp just in a single go, can also perform seasonally fishing and just give enough time intervals for the shrimps to double their populations which could then maintain the perfect balance between them. Also some restrictions should be posted on such fishermen who try to perform such incursions by the state governmental bodies. Such areas of fishing should only be open before the breeding season so that sea ecosystem have enough time and population to give rise to the new one's.

One of the factor which catalyses such process is the ever increasing population and increasing needs of the society. Instead of being completely dependent on such sea foods, coastal people need to divert their diet which includes much of the sea fishes which are easily obtainable and also are present in abundance. Also country's exports are a major factor which contribute to such issues.

Humans must understand the importance of such Madagascan shrimps and also try to protect them instead of consuming them in abundance. Such shrimps once endangered might not even be able to make it over the next few years. Also fishermen must perform incursions only on a limited scale and before breeding season as to protect such species from extinction.