A recent study shows that people living on the continent of North America suffer 9 times more chronic fatigue and 31 times more chronic depression than do people living on the continent of Asia. Interestingly, Asians, on average, eat 20 grams of soy per day, whereas North Americans eat virtually none. It turns out that soy contains phytochemicals called Isoflavones, which have been found to possess disease-preventing properties. Thus, North Americans should consider eating soy on a regular basis as a way of preventing fatigue and depression.

Argument primarily lack of evidences which prove soy as disease-preventing properties. Soy contains phytochemicals which is called Isoflavones, there is no supported argument that best describes it as immune to disease. Further, no matter how disease-preventing properties soy may contain, it can not be derived that soy is also useful in case of depression and fatigue.

More investigation is required in order to find root cause of fatigue and depression. There may many other factors involved to cause such mental diseases. Weather is one of the most influential cause in such cases. Argument does not describe any information about weather and it simply looks ignored. North America and Asian countries definitively have different weather. Cold weather is prominent in North America while that of hot summer in Asia. Without considering such important factor in deriving conclusion is not sagacious decision. It may be the case that such diseases like fatigue and depression are root cause of cold weather that is mostly absent in Asian countries during major period of the year. If so, soy consumption may be proved surely irrelevant to given diseases.

Work culture and routine life of North America and Asian countries are also differs considerably with each other. In examining given arguments, such major factors can not be undermined. Environment in which people used to work is major part of anyone's life and plays a significant role in developing such normal diseases. Scientifically depression is mostly concerned as mental diseases and caused by living excessively tensed life. And fatigue is also physical exhausted situation which can be resulted again by excessively labor work.

It can be stated that soy may or may not play any role in developing or mitigating such diseases and argument clearly lacks providing such evidence. Argument can be formed stronger by analyzing and examining case study further in the direction of considering all major factors mentioned in above paragraphs.