Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

In recent survey it is observed that children not playing games are less smart and consisting of smaller perspective of thinking as compared to those of who play games on regular basis. Though this type of survey mostly consider outdoor games which includes physical activity, it also somehow consider indoor activity requires brainstorming. By doing later part in computer, children are developing their mind and physics rather than just wasting time.

Similarly children can use puzzle games or quiz games in computer to enhance their knowledge. Children often solve riddles in order to hone skills. But action games come into picture which distort childrens development. It is notable that children tend to play games to refresh themselves. If children are get habituate to computer games,, it becomes a problem. Addition of computer games not only distract children from study, it also leads to inept development of children.

Conclusively children should be allowed to play games for limited time in a day which eventually helps them to get refreshed as well as help them to developed themselves. As far as type of game and total time for game is controlled, children are safe to be allowed to play games.