SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Mi

The argument above states that SuperCorps recently moved to its headquarters because Coprorateville is superior than Middleburg. A couple of reasons why it is assumed that Coprorateville is superior than Middleburg is due to the fact that taxes are lower and the employees prefer urban areas. The following argument is flawed for a number of reasons. Primarily, the arguments is based on unwarranted assumptions that Coprorateville is superior thank Middlesburg.

The argument starts by saying stating that recently there has been an urge on number of homeowners in Coporateville. There could be several different reasons why people want to move to Corporateville, it could be cheaper but that does not make it better. It is also stated that SperCorps worker's prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Based on the survey we can't assume that workers wil prefer workinf in Corporateville than in Middlesburg. It's important to note who took the survey and how many. The arguments doesn't state if it was majority of the staff that completed the survey. Maybe if we knew that all workers took the survey and they stated they prefered working in rural areas we can conclude that they would prefer working in Middlesburg. Event then, we would have to consider other factors to determine if Corporateville is superior to Middlesburg.

Furthermore, the argument assumes that lower taxes in the area means safer and cheaper place. The argument fails to elaborate how lower taxes would mean safer place. On the contrary if this place is a rural are that means that everything will be far away and not a lot of things with be industrialized. If someone has an accident at work, the ambulance will probably take a long time to get there since it is a rural area. The area may be cheaper for the headquarter owners but what about the employees? Perhaps the employees might need to drive further just to get to work, making the commute inconvenient fro everyone.

In conclusion, because the argument makes several assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that Corporateville is superior than Middlesburg. Because taxes are lower and a lot of homeowners are moving to Corporateville it does not mean it was the best choice for Supercorp to move there