SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live then Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Mi

The argument that this text has presented has several loopholes which makes it weak. And, therefore, it can not be determined if Supercorp has made a favourable decision.

Firstsly, the established superiority of Corporateville is false. The author fails to reason the increase in number of homeowners. It wrongly assumes that a surge in homeowners is due to better living conditions in Corporateville. As we do not know where the new homeowners might be relocating from or why, it can not be determined if Corporateville is a superior place. Furthermore, the author assumes that this surge in homeowners is directly propotional to a decrease in the number of homeowners in Middlesburg. However, no such evidence is presented.

Secondly, the validity of the survey is highly questionable. There is no mention of a sample size of employees or when this survey was conducted. For all we know this survery could have been conducted five years ago with only 20 employees. The current scenario could be entriely different. Additionally, the author fails to explain what ' a predominately urban area' is. The questionaire given to the empployees could have misleading questions with the possibility of skewing the final results.

Thirdly, the author assumes that a decrease in taxes makes a city safer and cheaper to live. It may very well be true for being cheap, however, safety is compromised by deacresing taxes. With a lower revenue generated by the local government from decreased taxes, less so will be provided for the safety of the citizens. Fewer police officers whose training is subpar or the fire department whose equipment is faulty, could all lead to unsafe living conditions. Moreover, lower taxes may not mean that the economy is cheap too. The cost of buying a house and driving a car could still be high.