Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

It is inherent to technology to make the lives of its users easy. Used properly, technology offers numerous advantages as opposed to the few instances in which it might deem unnecessary.

Most importantly, integrating technology saves time. From daily mundane chores to repetitive industrial processes, technology cuts down on the steps required to achieve end results. The time saved by an automatic washing machine may be used for leisure reading. Industries are able to offer low prices on hard to make items as they are able to produce in bulk that which would otherwise take months to make.

Secondly, the effort required to perform complicated tasks is reduced by technological intervention. Reading a map while driving has been replaced by audio instructions from a mobile phone. Now it is effortless to carry hundreds of books in the palm of ones hand. Advances in optics and robotics have allowed for precision surgeries to be performed with relative ease.

However, everyone may not be comfortable with using technology to thier advantage. Older generations may not be tech sauvvy enough to reach thier desired end result.

With all this time and effrot that is saved, mankind has the oppurtunity to innovate further and continue to make their lives easier.