Three years ago because of flooding at the Western Palean Wildlife Preserve 100 lions and 100 western gazelles were moved to the East Palean Preserve an area that is home to most of the same species that are found in the western preserve though in lar

In the given peompt, the author concludes that the imported western gazelle population has been eliminated due to larger number of predators in the eastern preserve. The authors conclusion is based on the premise that the 'slight' reduction in rainfall cannot be attributed to the elimination of western gazelle. However, while the conclusion drawn by the author might hold water, it rests on several unfounded assumptions that, if not substantiated, weakens the persuasiveness of the argument. Also, the author fails to provide evidences to corroborate his conclusion. Thus, the following evidences and assumptions must be addressed.

First, the author assumes that the 'slight' reduction of rainfall cannot be attributed for the elimination of western gazelle. However, that might not be the case. Perhaps the variation in the rainfall from the western preserve might be substiantial. It is also possible that these wetern gazelle have a predominant proclivity to certain amount for rainfall, for thier survival. The author fails to furbish data to bolster his claim. Perhaps, a weather report from the local metrological department or past rainfall trends, would enable us to commensurate the rainfall. It is higly likely that the rainfall variation is much greater than the tolerance level, leading to elimination of western gazelle. These evidence who help us to evaluate the claim. If the above holds merit, then the conclusion drawn in the original argument is considerably flawed.

Furthermore, the author states that alongside 100 western gazelle, even 100 lions were shifted to eastern preserve. However, the author fails to provide any information regarding the lions. Were lions too, eliminated with western gazelle or they managed to survive, is unclear. For instance, if the lions too were met with the same fate, then we can invigorate the investigation to find the cause for this unfortunate elimination. Reports sighting the number of lions surving would suffice our need for analysis. It is higly likely that these lions too, like western gazelle would be habitual to ranfall and struggle in eastern preserve. Such evidence are vital to evaluate the viability of the claim. If the above is true, then the argument is weakened.

Finally, the author limits his consideration to two factors while investigating the reason for elimination. The author fails to evaluate at the broader aspect, leaving many factors which could potentially lead to elimination. Perhaps investigating the topography, physical features, ecological environment, habitants, etc might lead to the actual reason for elimination. Perhaps, a study on the scietific differenece between the two preserves might be particularly helpful in evaluating the argument. There could be various factors, it is higly likely that the limited scope of argument might lead to fallacious conclusion. If the above is warranted, then the argument is enervated.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now, is significantly flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author may provide the stated evidences stated above to corrobate the claim, perhaps along with scientific data and survey reports, then it will be possible to completely evaluate the argument whether to attribute the elimination to the greater number of predators in the eastern preserve.