"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The youth of today are the learers of tomorrow. The given prompt suggests that it is better to prepare the youth, for leadership in government, industry, etc., by instilling a sense of cooperation rather than competition. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the recommendation and argue that the youth must be well adept with cooperativeness for a propitious future of the nation.

First, it is imperative to be cooperative in order to realize great achievements. When one person works hard for a goal and many people working hard on the same goal makes a substantial difference. For instance, Neil Armstrong stepping on the surface of the Moon is perhaps the greatest feat of human mankind. It would not have been possible without the cooperation and sincere efforts of thousands of scientist, teachnicians, enineers and other mission control staff. Cooperation invigorates the plausibility for success many folds. Hence, it is imperative for the youth to realize that being cooperative is imperative for achieving great feats.

Furthermore, since the youth of today are the leaders of tomorrow, it is very important to make them understand the importance of being together and helping others, especially since deeds are reciprocal in nature. Coopration helps reduce any viability of intracacies arising due to severe agnominity and competition to succeed. For instance, suppose in task of instituting an important policy such as NEP(National Education Policy), it does not help when there are difference in opinions, leading to only hostility and tensions. Whereas cooperation would help bring all the opinions on the table to be discussed, debated and can be used to refine the policy to augment hte efficacy of the policy. Therefore, we must induce a sense of cooperation and refrain from trivial compeition.

Ofcourse some might argue that in our ever increasingly globalized world, one simply cannot disregard compeition as trivial. I agree that competition is ubiquitous and one must be competitive to mitigate the situation at hand but looking from a larger aspect, cooperation must precede competition for greater cause especially when leading a government, industry or a company. Cooperation will help surmount any intracacies, purging the hostility and help realize greater achievement, in course for a propitious future.