"Two years ago, the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. During the past two years, tourism in Ocean View has increased, new businesses have opened there, and Ocean View's tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. Therefore, the best way to improve Hopewell's economy—and generate additional tax revenues—is to build a golf course and resort hotel similar to those in Ocean View."

The whole argument of author that opening up an golf course and resort hotel similar to those in ocean view can boost up economy of Hopewell does not stand very strong due to some unstated assumptions which authhor makes. The whole argument put forward by author lacks very important evidences whithout which this argument will fall like house of cards.

The very first loop hole in argument is that author states example of Ocean view town which built a municipal golf course and resort hotel two years back and attributes new businesses that opened up during that period and rise in tourism to them. author fails to acknowledge other factory which could have led to increased in tourism like opening up of night safari, amusement park etcetara, and increase in revenue canot be soley attributed to increase in tourism, ther eis possibilty that many new corporate office may have opened up which led to increase in revenue 30 precent.

secondly, author fails to acknowledge that opening of golf course resort and hotel may not be as succesfull as it was in Ocean View town, because successs of resolt and hotel depends on many factor like climate, beaches etcetra. It is possible that Ocean view city has other monuments to which tourist can visit during their stay at resort which might no the the case with town Hopewell. So just copying idea superficialy whithout any through investigation could lead to economic disaster for hopewell town, it is higly possilbe that Hopewell might be very good place for business so opening up a business park whould be more benificial rather than a hotel or resort.

Another very important evidence which this argument lacks is mentioning of current economic situation of town Hopewell, It is possible that tourism is very good in that town and it already have sufficient amount of resort and golf course, so opening up a new one would not only increase cometition but also be bad for business, and rather that new business coming up, existing one might close.

So at last this argument lacks some very key evidences because of which this argument becomes untenable and a through review and investigation of idea and argumen is required in order to make this argumen fool proof other wise it will be blown in thin air by authorities.