"Two years ago, the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. During the past two years, tourism in Ocean View has increased, new businesses have opened there, and Ocean View's tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. Therefore, the best way to improve Hopewell's economy—and generate additional tax revenues—is to build a golf course and resort hotel similar to those in Ocean View."

It might seem logical, at first glance to agree with the argument but after reading further the argument seems to have lots of flaws

In order to logically complete the argument lots of additional Information is required.

Firstly the claim made in the argument about the ocean view suggest that it has increased the tourism doesn't convince the reader of the argument since source is not mentioned in the argument and the number of tourist in ocean view may not be due to golf course, instead it may be due to other thing.

Secondly the claim mentioned in the passage about the economy is clearly flawed because it is mentioned in the passage that the ocean view tax has risen its tax by 30 percent but it has not mentioned weather or not the golf course has contributed in that increase and it has also not mentioned about the contribution of the tax revenues of ocean view in the hopwell`s economy it might some other factor has contributed in the economy more like factories and if it is the case then there is no point in opening additional resort hotel similar to that of ocean view.

Therefore it seems quite vague to make a claim that building a resort in certain area will increase the revenue without knowing the constituents of the economy of that area because economy of an area is made up of various factors so in order to determine the economy of that area all those things must be taken into account.