We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

The arguments assumes that Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own cafe. The argument would be correct if the premises which it was based one were true. However, in presenting the recommendation, the author has not provided evidence to support its recommendation.

The author assumes that opening a cafe at Monarch books would attract more customers, and better compete with Regal Books which recently opened its own cafe. referring that these two book stores are the same even though they could differ in their location or type of people who attend to the book store, there is no evidence that supports the fact that if they open a cafe at Monarch book store, it will attract more people or better compete with the Regal book store.

Also, another assumption made was that the the discontinuation of the children's book section and instead making space there for the cafe, counting on the national census which indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. This assumption could be not very accurate because it didn't confirm that closing the children's section will not result in significant loss. Also, the author has not indicated to which is the percentage of children population that attend the monarch book or the number of sales of children books during the year. Which if it was good percentage of sales could cause a true drop down in the sales profit, also the children bring their parents who also buy books themselves.

In conclusion, the author's argument that by opening a cafe within bookstore, more customers will be attracted and Monarch Books can better compete with Regal Books who have opened a cafe recently, may be valid. However, in pointing out his argument, there was not enough supporting evidence to support his assumption. In the absence of any supporting evidences to the assumptions pointed out, the recommendation is not likely to have the predicted results.