The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

We are living in an era where technology and industries has come together and created societies of wide range of luxuries and conveniences to make our life easier in order to achieve our full potential unless however unless we are not aware of how and why we choose different choices,  we will be stuck within this circle of luxuries and conveniences that would control our lives.

Internet has allowed us access to unlimited number of choices, opportunities, potentials and possibilities. for instance, an aspiring young woman,  in her early twenties, could use  the access to internet not only to meet new people, enjoy movies, or games, also  discover her path, skills and potentials by reading and opening up to different ideologies, and deep reading in different subject which will be the key to  built upon the way to becoming an influential entrepreneur in creating social change and the lives of many people. The internet not only   a tool to build up networks of meeting new people, and enjoying different choices but also paving the way to empowerment and social change and making a better future.

On the other hand, the overly usage of the Internet could lead to insecure attachment to the virtual world and creating a whole reality in this virtual world,  resulting in introversion and lack of social skills, health or physical problems caused by lack of movement and exercise  and excessive  misuse of computer or video games. This may cause to limit learning the skills and abilities gained through experience, practice and active engagement in daily life experiences that teaches us how to be human and how to deal with people and situations.

Finally, the misuse of luxuries and conveniences, such as the internet. The urge to access the fastest and finest internet and other luxurious services , makes people from the upper class run in the endless loop of constantly changing or upgrading their phones to the latest versions released in market.  Which may highly convert them into highly consuming societies, that are distracted and occupied by dedicating their money earned from work to buy unneeded products, they fail to realize the most important things in life that really makes them strong and independent, such as quality time with family and friends, exploring life with its variety of different experiences, such as travelling, exploring, experimenting new things, defying fears, coming out of their comfort zone every once in a while and understanding the meaning of life.  All this will naturally flow into helping them in their own personal development psychologically, spiritually and physically.