We recommend that monarch books open a cafe in its store.Monarch having been in business at the same locations for

more than twenty years,has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects.Clearly, opening the cafe would attract more customers.Space could be made for the cafe by discontinuing the children's books section,which will probably will become less popular given that most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten.Opening a cafe will allow monarch to attract more customers and better compete with regal books,which recently opened its own cafe.

write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result.be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

It is recommended that Monarch Books should open a new café in its store, to attract more customers, and the space for the same can be made by discontinuing children’s book section.

It is important to understand the bifurcation of customer base of Monarch books, it is possible that one of the major segments their customer base is children. And then discontinuing the children section may result in reduction of their business. Reasoning for discontinuing the children is based on a recent national census, which indicates a significant decline in population under age ten. But census data is indicating the decline at national level, it is possible that area in which Monarch café is present, there is no decline or may be there is an increase in children of age under ten, whereas holistically decline is observed.

There is also a possibility that people visiting Monarch Books, prefer to read at home instead of reading at the store. So, opening a café would not help in increasing the customer base. It is also possible that opening a café impairs the aesthetics of the store, resulting in a negative impact on customer base.

Recommendation is enforced stating that Regal Books has opened a new café, so to provide a better competition Monarch Books should also open the café. But it is worth analyzing that, how much increase in customers is observed in Regal Books due to café. There are chances that customer frequency has increased due to introduction of new concept of café in bookstore, however the charm is not going to be permanent.

In addition to this Regal books may have a smaller customer base, providing space for most of the customers to sit and do a peaceful reading. Monarch Books being for twenty years in business has a bigger customer base, because of which only a few will be able to sit in café, at the same time the amount of rush in surroundings will be higher. Therefore even if the concept had a positive impact in case of Regal Books may have a negative result in case of Monarch Books.