When Stanley Park first opened, it was the largest, most heavily used public park in town. It is still the largest park, but it is no longer heavily used. Video cameras mounted in the park's parking lots last month revealed the park's drop in popularity: the recordings showed an average of only 50 cars per day. In contrast, tiny Carlton Park in the heart of the business district is visited by more than 150 people on a typical weekday. An obvious difference is that Carlton Park, unlike Stanley Park, provides ample seating. Thus, if Stanley Park is ever to be as popular with our citizens as Carlton Park, the town will obviously need to provide more benches, thereby converting some of the unused open areas into spaces suitable for socializing.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

It seems to be logical, at first glance, to agree with the idea that changing plentiful space areas to other facilities such as a proper place to communicate. However, the argument relies on a couple of less credible evidence or even doubtful assumptions to consolidate its stance. In what follows, I will elaborate on them in details.

The 1st problem with the argument is that recording which was done based on video camera maybe make mistakes. To clarify this point, some camera could not capture picture or records videos in darky or unclear points. Most of the people are eager to go parks in the evening or when they come from their works, so the time when public go to the park is afternoon or night, and at this moment most of the place is not transparent. Hence, the camera could not record any videos or pictures from the people who go to the parks in the night, and this does not mean that the number of people goes to the park are decreased. Also, there are some blind points which the camera could not records or take a picture. For example, behind densely or huge tree or near the column of the walls are types of these points.

Even assuming that the videos camera is accurate and valid, there are other unanswered questions. One of this puzzle is there any correlation between more benchers and peoples’ visiting of parks. That is, maybe there are other facilities in the Carlton Parks which makes it amazing as a contrast with the Stanley parks, and these conveniences are not related to the number of seating place in the parks. For instance, Carlton park may have more entertainments devices for the Children, or it may take more discount for the people who visit the park with their family. Besides, Carlton park may have an additional facility like chess planet or exercise tools close to the benches, and this is not the seating attracts more people to the Carlton, yet the existing other facilities beside seating are the main factors for this issue.

Even if we assume that the number of seating place plays a more important role in peoples’ visiting of parks, there are other flaws towards the number of people who are visiting Stanley parks in contrast with the Clarytone parks. The argument could not provide more information about the area both of the parks are located in those places. To be more precise, maybe there are the people who live around the Stanley parks and the innumerable people who live in the near of the Clayton parks. Since most of the people want to go the nearest parks, the public who live around the Claytone do not keen to go the Stanley parks, and this issue is not related to the diminishing of the Stanley parks popularity. Moreover, there is no additional information about the characteristics of the people who go to both parks. If most of the 50 ones who go to the Stanley parks are juvenile, there will be illogical to increase the number of seat place, as most of the adolescence is not eager to seat and they want to jug, running or walking.

To fully evaluate this argument we require to have more additional data about authors averts. The first piece of information we need is the accuracy of the video camera. We also require to know more about the other factors that are engaged in the connection between seating places and the popularity of parks. Finally, to improve the argument as a whole, it is greatly recommended that to know more about visiting characteristics.