Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

The author claims that woven baskets weren`t anciently palean. To support the conclusion, he cites various evidence. Although,those evidence seem to bolster the authors argument,a precise analysis show otherwise. So the author needs to cite the following evidence to sound the argument good.1)The evidence that those two boats have same distinctive pattern. 2) was the boating only way to go to Lithos across the brim river.

Firstly,the author cites about the discoveries of such a "palean" basket in Lithos across the Brim river. The author doesn`t provides the evidence that the boat was the same with same particular distinctive pattern. If there was a evidence may be picture of both the boats then,it would have bolster the point but here rather it seems to weaken the authors statement.

Secondly,there is no precise mentioning of the exact way to the Lithos village thats across Brim river. The author would have talked about boating is the only way to be in Lithos. But there is no such strong statement that its the only way.If there was then it would have strengthen the argument but since there is no such evidence we can`t conclude on that basis only. There might have been other alternatives like ropeways above the river to go to Lithos rather than boating.This can be the possibilities too.

Last but not the least,the author should have provided the strong evidence to bolster his argument. Rather,his insufficient evidence just undermined the argument. And he can`t just conclude persisting on those evidences.