Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people Recently however archa

Woven baskets found in prehistoric village of Palea seemed to have been made by the native people of Palea. But as per the discovery of archaeologists it is found that Palean baskets were used as boats to cross Brim River hence the woven baskets were not originally of the village Palea as they were used to cross the river. Hence, the discovery of archaeologists prove that the baskets were made in the village Palea but might have used as boats to cross the Brim River which is very deep and broad. These woven baskets are called as baskets but used as boat becuase they shape might have been similar to baskets and might used as boats.

The argument could have been strengthened more if more evidences of the use of those baskets could have been listed in the argument. The more the evidence of the use of the palea baskets more the argument that the baskets were not uniqely Palean. As it is said more the data more the observation and better the result.

Also, the argument says no palean boats have been found. So it is quite evident that the use of those woven baskets have been used as a source to cross the river as no boats have been found.

The reuse of a particular source can be seen in the village as the prehistoric times, there mgiht not have been an existence of a thing known as boats so village people in order to cross the river might have used these baskets to cross the river without drowning the deep and broad river. Because swimming is difficult in such deep and broad river. Also, the chances of drowning are more than usual. To save their lives they have used these baskets as boats and crossed river hence these so called Palean baskets were not unique and belonged to only Palens.