All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Companies have alot of general issues that are to be taken care of. Sometimes external help is needed. But is there a need to hire someone else to consult the company even though it has its own employees? I mostly agree with this point for the following reasons.

But first, I think that the employees are the ones who make aur break the company. The emeployees are the most related people to the work of company. When the company is in a quagmire, then it is the employees, whose work efficiency will solve the problems. Company should keep taking feedback from the employees every now and then. Then and then only will the company prosper.

But what if, a company has just started and is facing problems that are difficult to solve even for the employees. In such situations, it will be necessary to hire someone to consult for the companies. For instance, when a student is choosing a career, he is not aware about all the career options that are available, even though he has is parents, relatives having a good career. But would he always want to look up to them and be like them or would he like to look for other options that are available which are in his interests and offer lucrative jobs? For this, there are career counsellors who are hired to give the student a proper direction to see the plethora of career opportunities available now-a-days.So, considering the student's situation, there are numerous problems a company faces and seeking consultation from other person can definitely help the company to get out of the difficult situation.

When the company hires someone, he or she is an expertise in the field of problem solving. Therefore, it is more reliable to listen to their opinion. There would not be a single consultant. There are many consultants that can be hired, and depending upon the views of the consultants the final decision that is to be taken depends solely on the company itself. And the company will always take decisions by asking the employees. If we consider the democratic system, there are many people who are advisors. In fact, for every sector an advisor or consultant is there. Even though there are workers in that sector who work day and night, when a difficult situations arises, they first take the advice of the advisors and then look up the possibility of the plan if it is feasible or not.So, like this even for a company this is true.

The consultants that are hired by the company discuss the possible solutions to a particular problem with the employees. The employees are the ones who take the decision. Therefore, it is difficult to say that companies should spend more time listening to the employees as the decision is taken by the employees. Also, the company should be taking feedback from the employees now and then. Afterall, when the company faces a problem it will first turn to its employees and then the consultant. So, depending on the difficulty of the situation and the solutions available the company should make decisions whether to listen to the employees or hire consultants.