All too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees such consultants would be unnecessary Write a response in which you discuss

From the past decade as technology is evolving at a faster pace, the number of companies is established exponentially. Each company targets to give maximum output as per the requirements of the end-users. In order to produce maximum efficiency, the company needs to measure its work with the help of various factors. And need to consult from time to time for the better overall performance of the company.

The prompt states that companies hire consultants outside the company rather than hearing to its own employees, and consider it irrelevant consulting with their own employees. I do not completely agree with the given statement due to the following reasons.

On one hand, consultants outside the company may not know the exact work done in a company. So, it is the possibility of making wrong suggestions by the outside consultants to the company. If for an instance, if a company is working on computer technologies and the consultant hired belong to some other field, he will not be able to properly understand the work of the company and it is likely for him to suggest his views to operate more efficiently prove wrong. But this may not hold in the case where the consultant hired belong to the same field in which the company is working. So, this clears that hiring consultants may not be always beneficial for the company to operate more efficiently.

On the other hand, a person working in a company better understands the work done inside the company and may be familiar with other works associated with the company. He is more likely to tell the field where one needs to work more to improve the company overall performance. So, as a result of this employee of a company will be able to make suggestions which could prove operating more efficiently and increase the overall profit of the company.

Recapitulating the whole idea, a company should hire its own employee as a consultant because he is more familiar with the work of the company and could better suggest the strong view in the weak side of the company where employees of the companies need to work more in order for a company to operate more efficiently.